While tomatoes are low risk of being genetically modified, other ingredients added in tomato products can be at risk. As a result, we work with the Non-GMO Project to have our products Non-GMO Project Verified. By having our products verified, we make it easier for consumers to make a more informed buying decision.

All our items have been verified by the Non-GMO Project, with the exception of a few of our pasta sauce items that contain cheese. To find our Non-GMO Project Verified products, check the label for the butterfly logo or you can check our products pages.

The Non-GMO Project is North America’s most recognized verification and labeling organization for non-GMO (genetically modified organism) food and products.

We recently began converting our packaging to a BPA Non-Intent can lining. The transition began in the fall of 2015. During this transitional period, just look for the BPA Non-Intent statement near the bar code to be sure.

What does BPA Non-Intent mean? The lining of the can was produced without BPA or any Bisphenol compounds intentionally being added.

While Dei Fratelli products are not gluten free certified, none of our products contain gluten. Tomatoes are naturally gluten free because they do not contain wheat or related grains. However, some tomato based products could contain gluten. For example, most condensed tomato soups contain wheat flour, but Dei Fratelli Gluten Free Tomato Soup contains rice flour. That is why we’re proud to say all of our products are gluten free.

Our manufacturing plants do process products with gluten ingredients, however the plant and equipment is cleaned and sanitized thoroughly in-between products, so there is no cross contamination.